Instantly share code, notes, and snippets.

Embed
What would you like to do?
How To Set Up Private Message On Facebook
********************
How To Set Up Private Message On Facebook ->>>
********************
http://shurll.com/bzjsi
(Copy & Paste link)
********************
.. MESSAGES LOG IN Log in Facebook Google Civic wikiHow Account No account yet? Create an account EXPLORE Community DashboardRandom ArticleAbout UsCategoriesRecent Changes HELP US Write an ArticleRequest a New ArticleAnswer a RequestMore Ideas. Private messages can also be used to respond to comments on a Page's post.Keep in mind that Pages can't send messages to other Pages or to people who have blocked the Page.Learn how to turn chat on or off for your personal account.View Full Article Share ArticleWas this information helpful?YesNo. Its possible it may have moved or been deleted.What can you do now? See if the page has moved, or if we have another article on this topic. Unpublishing your Page will hide it from the public, including the people who like your Page, and your Page won't be visible to the public until it's published again. Learn how to see what your role is on a Page.View Full Article Share ArticleWas this information helpful?YesNo. Comments & RepliesWhat order are comments shown on my Page posts?If you allow comment ranking, comments with the most likes or replies as well as comments from verified profiles and Pages will appear first.If you don't allow comment ranking, your Page will display the most recent comments first.Allow Comment RankingTo allow comment ranking, you'll need to be an admin. .. For example, if the topic of your Page includes alcohol or adult products, you may consider using age restrictions.To add or edit age restrictions for your Page, you'll need to be an admin. Sending messages to non-Facebook friends is built into the system, allowing for private chatting (instead of posting on public Walls). You have options to attach files, photos, videos, and links to your message, as well as a variety of items depending on whether you subscribe to any Facebook applications. Toggle navigation Search Submit San Francisco, CA Brr, its cold outside Browse Topics LiveConsumer ElectronicsFood & DrinkGamesHealthPersonal FinanceHome & GardenPetsRelationshipsSportsReligion LearnArt CenterCraftsEducationLanguagesPhotographyTest Prep WorkSocial MediaSoftwareProgrammingWeb Design & DevelopmentBusinessCareersComputers B2B Solutions Shop for Books San Francisco, CA Brr, its cold outside Search Submit . You can update your Page's restrictions at any time, but people who were removed won't be added back unless they like your Page again.Keep in mind that you may not be able to share posts to external sites if your page has country or age restrictions.Learn how to limit the audience of posts on your Page. Keep in mind that the link to your file will expire after 4 days.Learn how to download information from your profile.View Full Article Share ArticleWas this information helpful?YesNoHow do I delete my Page?To delete your Page, you'll need to be an admin of that Page. EDIT Edit this Article . Page Not Found - Ask Dave Taylor . Its important to note that while you can follow the easy process outlined below to privately message friends on Facebook on desktop devices, messaging on your smart phone is a bit different and requires the Messenger app. Home About wikiHow Jobs Terms of Use RSS Site map Log In Mobile view All text shared under a Creative Commons License. Add or Edit Country RestrictionsYou can choose to show or hide your Page only to people in some countries. / Leaf Group Lifestyle. Anyone who likes your Page but doesn't fit the requirements will be deleted. NotificationsHow do I change my notification settings for a Page I help manage?When you change your notification settings, you can choose:To get a notification on Facebook each time there is Page activity, or every 12 - 24 hours on all activityWhat kinds of activity you get notified aboutTo get a notification each time your Page receives a messageTo get an email or text each time there is activity on your PageTo turn off all notificationsKeep in mind that when you change your notification settings for a Page you help manage, the notification settings of others who help manage the Page won't be affected. Settings. 4For these messages, fill in the Message text box as you would for an e-mail.When youve completed your message, simply click the Send button in the lower-right corner of the New Message form (or click Cancel if youve changed your mind). When you reply with a private message, anyone can see that your Page has responded privately below the comment.To reply to a comment publicly:Click Reply below the comment Add your reply and press the Enter key To reply to a comment in a private message:Click Message below the commentEnter your message and click SendView Full Article Share ArticleWas this information helpful?YesNo. If you're an admin, you can unpublish your Page at any time.To unpublish your Page:Click Settings at the top of your PageFrom General, click Page VisibilityClick to select Page unpublishedClick Save ChangesTo publish your Page, follow the instructions above and click to select Page published.Keep in mind that newly created Pages may be unpublished because of inactivity.View Full Article Share ArticleWas this information helpful?YesNoI can't see my Page when I'm logged out of Facebook.If your Page has age or country restrictions, you won't be able to see it when you're logged out of Facebook.To see your Page when you're logged out, you'll need to remove all age and country restrictions:Log into your account and go to your PageClick Settings at the top of your Page From General, click Country Restrictions, then click x next to any listed countries and click Save ChangesClick Age Restrictions, select Anyone (13+) and click Save ChangesView Full Article Share ArticleWas this information helpful?YesNoHow can I download a copy of my Page?If you're an admin, you can download a copy of your Page. If you're an admin:Click Settings at the top of your PageFrom General, click Remove PageClick Delete [Page name]Click Delete Page and then click OKKeep in mind your Page won't be permanently deleted until 14 days have passed, but you can unpublish your Page at any time.To cancel your Page deletion:Go to your Page within 14 days of scheduling to delete your PageClick Cancel Deletion at the top of your PageClick Confirm and then click OKYou can also delete your personal account.Note: If you don't see the option to delete your Page, make sure you're an admin of the Page. If you're an admin: Click Settings at the top of your PageFrom General, click Age RestrictionsSelect the age group that should see your PageClick Save ChangesView Full Article Share ArticleWas this information helpful?YesNoHow do I unpublish or publish my Page?Published Pages are visible to the public. Try searching using the search bar at the top of the page. Do you want to write about this topic? Start writing "How to Can Send You Messages on Facebook" now. Think of it like Facebook e-mail, only your personal e-mail address is not revealed. Jump toSections of this pageAccessibility HelpPress alt + / to open this menuRemoveTo help personalize content, tailor and measure ads, and provide a safer experience, we use cookies. HOW WE SCOREABOUT USCONTACT USTERMSPRIVACY POLICYCOPYRIGHT POLICYAdvertiseAn error occurred. If you're an admin:Click Settings at the top of your PageFrom General, click Tagging AbilityClick to check the box next to Allow others to tag photos and video published by [Page name]Click Save ChangesPhotos your Page is tagged in are visible to:The audience they're shared withOther people tagged in the photoFriends that the people tagged choose to add to the audienceIf you've allowed visitors to publish photo and video posts to your Page, tagged photos and videos of your Page can appear in the Photos and Videos sections below your Page's cover photo.View Full Article Share ArticleWas this information helpful?YesNoHow do I stop allowing others to tag or mention my Page?To stop allowing other people or Pages to tag your Page in their photos and videos or mention your Page in their posts and comments, you'll need to be an admin. If you're an admin:Click Settings at the top of your Page From General, click Country RestrictionsAdd one or more countries and choose to hide or show your Page to viewers in those countriesClick Save ChangesIf no countries are listed, your Page will be visible to everyone.Add or Edit Age RestrictionsYou can use age restrictions to limit the audience of your Page 5a02188284
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment