Skip to content

Instantly share code, notes, and snippets.

Embed
What would you like to do?
iOS URL Schemes
URL Schemes
Apple
 
Apple Music     — music://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/albums/<albumID>
                – music://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/artists/<artistID>
 
Apple News      — applenews://
App Store       — itms-apps://itunes.apple.com/app/<appID>
Apple TV        — videos://
Calendar        — calshow://
Calendar (Add)  — webcal://<calendarURL>
Contacts        — (no API or scheme available outside of Swift)
iBooks          — ibooks:// or itms-books://
iTunes Remote   — remote://
Maps            — map:// or maps://
Mail            — message:// or mailto://
 
Messages        — sms://<1234567890>   (digits only, ex. sms://8885551212)
                – sms://<1234567890>&body=hello
 
Notes           — mobilenotes://
Phone           — tel://<1234567890>   (digits only)
Photos          — photos-redirect://
Reminders       — x-apple-reminder://
Safari          — http:// or https://
Safari (FTP)    — ftp://
Settings        – App-prefs://   (case sensitive!)
Wallet          — shoebox://
Third-Party
 
Facebook        — fb://profile?id=<pageID>   (numeric *page* ID, can't open personal profiles)
                – fb://event?id=<eventID>    (numeric event ID)
 
Gmail           — googlegmail://
Google          — google://
Google Calendar — googlecalendar://
Google Docs     — googledocs://
Google Chrome   — googlechrome://
Google Drive    — googledrive://
Google Maps     — googlemaps://
Google Photos   — googlephotos://
Google Voice    — googlevoice://
Instagram       — instagram://user?username=<userID>
Messenger       — fb-messenger://
Netflix         — nflx://
PayPal          — paypal://
Pinterest       — pinterest://
Signal          — sgnl://
Skype           — skype://
Snapchat        — snapchat://
 
Spotify         — spotify://spotify:album:<albumID>
                – spotify://spotify:artist:<artistID>
 
Tumblr          – tumblr://
Twitter         — twitter://user?screen_name=<userID>
TweetBot        — tweetbot://
Waze            — waze://
WhatsApp        — whatsapp://
YouTube         – youtube://
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
You can’t perform that action at this time.