Skip to content

Instantly share code, notes, and snippets.

Embed
What would you like to do?
Dredd Revive Privacy Policy & Terms of Use

Dredd's Privacy Policy & Terms of Use

By using Dredd, you agree with this Privacy Policy, Terms of Use and its consequences.

This Privacy Policy was last updated on 18th of March 2021, 10:47PM (22:47) CET Europe/Berlin.

This Terms of Use was last updated on 26th of March 2021, 7:07PM (19:07) CET Europe/Berlin.

Privacy Policy

What data do we store and why do we need it?

We currently store:

  • user ids - we store it for: blacklisting, suggestions, bot badges, todo lists, moderation purposes, activity status, command usage, partnerships, suggestions following, bot blacklist history, snipes.
  • guild ids - we store it to make various bot features and the bot itself functional.
  • channel ids - we store it to make logging (message edits/deletes, moderation actions etc.) functional, message snipes.
  • role ids - we store it to make reaction roles, role on joins, mutes functional.
  • message ids - we store it for suggestions, moderation logging.
  • message jump urls - we store it for: todo lists, errors, edited messages loggin.

Where do we store the data and who has access to it?

We use PostgreSQL database to store the data itself. Bot Developer(s) can access and modify the data at any given time.

Can I delete my data? What should I do if I have any concerns.

Yes, you can delete some of your data:

  • todo clear - will clear your todo list
  • toggle <option> - will clear & toggle your nicknames and message sniping (nicknames that are older than 90 days will automatically get deleted)
  • Server's data - once you kick the bot you'll be on a 30 (thirty) days grace period during which your server's data will not be deleted and you'll get to keep the data upon re-invite.

If you have any concers or want your all of your data deleted, you'll need to contact us by either joining our support server and opening a ticket or sending us an email at support@dredd-bot.xyz. Keep in mind we cannot delete certain data, that includes:

  • Moderation actions - we cannot delete this without one of the server administrator's request.
  • Non-appealable blacklist - if you were blacklisted and can't appeal, unfortunately, that means the data will stay and you won't be unblacklisted ever.
  • Server's grace period - we can actually delete this, but only by the server's owner request.
  • Command usage - we log command usages to know how many commands where used in a certain period of time, without a proper reasoning, this will not be deleted. It also depends on the majority of commands used, if the number is too small (<100), we'll gladly delete it, but if the number is too big (>100) you'll need to provide a strong reason as to why you want the data to be removed

If you've opened a ticket or mailed us, it can take up to 5 (five) work days until we gather and delete all of your data.

Terms of Use

    1. You may not use Dredd or any of Dredd services if you're under the legal age to use Discord. If caught, you will get blacklisted from our services and reported to Discord's T&S team.
    1. You may not abuse* Dredd or any of Dredd services in any shape of form.
    1. You may not use Dredd's acknowledgements (-badges) to flex** on others, you get the badges as a "Thank You" for your support.

* - spam errors you encourage, spam commands in a open/closed channel
** - show off

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment