Skip to content

Instantly share code, notes, and snippets.

Embed
What would you like to do?
Awesome Accessibility Resources
List via Brian Rowe, accessibility expert. (brian@therowes.org)
General/Articles
WCAG - https://www.w3.org/WAI/standards-guidelines/wcag/
Smashing Magazine - https://www.smashingmagazine.com/category/accessibility
24 Accessibility - https://www.24a11y.com/
W3C Tutorials - https://www.w3.org/WAI/tutorials/
Deque University - https://dequeuniversity.com/
Inclusive Design 24 - https://inclusivedesign24.org/2018/
Inclusive Design Principles - https://inclusivedesignprinciples.org/
Inclusive Design Checklist - https://github.com/Heydon/inclusive-design-checklist
Create Subtitles for video - https://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/create-custom-srt-files-video-subtitles/
Microsoft Inclusive Design - https://www.microsoft.com/design/inclusive/
Testing
WAVE - https://wave.webaim.org/
AXE - https://www.deque.com/axe/
Pa11y - http://pa11y.org
Tenon - https://tenon.io/
Sonarwhal - http://sonawhal.com
Contrast Ratio - https://contrast-ratio.com
Patern Libraries
Inclusive Components - https://inclusive-components.design/
Deque Cauldron - https://pattern-library.dequelabs.com/
A11Y Project - https://a11yproject.com/
Books
Inclusive Design Patterns - https://www.smashingmagazine.com/ebooks/inclusive-design-patterns-ebook-/
Apps For All - https://www.smashingmagazine.com/ebooks/apps-for-all-coding-accessible-web-applications/
Newsletters
A11y Weekly - https://a11yweekly.com/
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment