Skip to content

Instantly share code, notes, and snippets.

Embed
What would you like to do?
6/5/14 friend looking for a job

Inquiries can be sent to ashedryden+6514job@gmail.com and will be forwarded on to the candidate, who will respond if it seems like a good fit for them.


  • Remote work or on-site work in a vibrant, pedestrian/biking-friendly city. Willing to move for the right job.
  • Full-time
  • Health insurance (dental is a plus), or else a stipend if I must provide my own
  • 40 hour work week with sensible working hours
  • Flexible hours are cool but not required
  • Front end development, responsive design, visual design, UI/UX, prototyping, etc. Working Rails front end is a plus
  • Opportunities/support for learning on the job is a plus (in whatever form -- 80/20 time, training and development budget, time for classes, etc.)
  • Collaborative, compassionate, supportive, empathetic work environment with open internal communication
  • A good place for women to work. Really.
  • A diverse team along many spectrums preferred.
  • Competitive salary
  • Paid on time/can assume job stability for at least a year
  • No firm preference on team size, but I'd prefer to stay away from small start-ups with environments like two person teams, long hours, and stressful management. Small teams would be fine to work with if I can count on people being good human beings who are fun to work with.
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment