Safe#0001 on Discord.
What does Ferris store?
Ferris only stores the minimum amount of information it needs to provide the service as a bot.
- Guild IDs, name, and icon hash
- Channel ID, name, and position
- Role ID, name, permissions, and position
- User IDs, usernames, (only the users that are needed, such as punished user records)
- Configuration settings that Ferris creates to function, such as custom prefix or information.
All this data is stored temporarily up to a week after the last time they were updated. If you would like to delete this data as soon as possible, please remove Ferris from the said Discord Guild and contact us.
Why does Ferris store that information?
Ferris has a unique service that requires a bit of information to function.
In order for our real-time control panel (https://ferris.gg/) to be updated instantly, Ferris needs to store just enough information to identify channels, roles, punishments, and guilds.
The configuration information we stored is the driving force behind the Discord Bots functions, these configuration information are minimal and are only stored if deviated from the default settings the service provides.
Who is this data shared with?
The related Discord information is only accessable to the Lead Developer of Ferris, as well as the administrators & owners of Guilds using Ferris, meaning, the owners of servers and anyone with the admin perms are allowed to access the server data through the https://ferris.gg/.
If Ferris stores information, how can I, the user, remove it?
By removing Ferris, or not signing into the website, Ferris will remove the information within a week (7 business days).
If you would like your information removed instantly, please remove Ferris from your Guild and contact us.