public
Last active

JSConf talks and resources

  • Download Gist
jsconf2011-talks.txt
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138
Track A
 
Bytes and Blobs – David Flanagan @__DavidFlanagan
Slides: http://davidflanagan.com/Talks/jsconf11/BytesAndBlobs.html
 
Conference Wifi Redux - Malte Ubi @cramforce
Sashimi: https://github.com/cramforce/Sashimi
Slides: http://social-traffic.streamie.org/preso/static/#slide1
 
Run Your JS everywhere with Jellyfish – Adam Christian @admc
Site: http://jelly.io
Slides: http://www.slideshare.net/adamchristian/jellyfish-jsconf-2011
Project: https://github.com/admc/jellyfish
 
Fighting Crime and Kicking Apps with Batman.js – Nick Small
Site: http://batmanjs.org
 
Hello Jo – Dave Balmer @balmer
Site: http://joapp.com
Project: https://github.com/davebalmer/jo
Slides: http://www.slideshare.net/dbalmer/hello-jo
 
Bespin, Skywriter, Ace - The Past, Present and Future of online Code Editing – Fabian Jakobs @fjakobs
Site: http://ace.ajax.org
Demo: http://fjakobs.github.com/coffeepreview/
Demo Code: https://github.com/fjakobs/coffeepreview
Slides: http://www.slideshare.net/fjakobs/bespin-skywriter-ace-the-past-present-and-future-of-online-code-editing
 
JavaScript Powered TVs – Jeremy Johnstone @jsjohnst
Slides: http://www.slideshare.net/jsjohnst/javascript-powered-tvs
 
How quick can we be? Current data visualization techniques for front-end engineers – Avni Khatari @avni321
Slides: http://www.slideshare.net/avni321/how-quick-can-we-be-data-visualization-techniques-for-engineers
 
Everything is Permitted – Extending Natives – Andrew Dupont @andrewdupont
Slides: http://www.slideshare.net/savetheclocktower/everything-is-permitted-extending-builtins
 
Artificial Intelligence, collision detection and falling in love in Pistol Slut, a 2D platform shooter – Mary Rose Cook @maryrosecook
Slides: http://maryrosecook.com/post/the-slides-from-my-talk-at-jsconf-us-2011-fakery-artificial-intelligence-collision-detection-and-falling-in-love-in-pistol-slut-a-2d-platform-shooter-in-javascript
Site: http://pistolslut.com/
Wiimote Hack: http://vimeo.com/23224874
 
Simple, Powerful Modules for JS.Next – Dave Herman @dherman
Zaphod: https://github.com/taustin/Zaphod
Narcissus: https://github.com/mozilla/narcissus/
Tasks.js: https://github.com/dherman/taskjs
 
Telephony and Communication Apps with Node.js – Mark Headd @mheadd
Slides: https://docs.google.com/present/view?id=0AcNAXuadeXIxZGY4NDl4Z2RfNTlod3BrOXNjZA&hl=en
 
Introducing Waterbear - Dethe Elza @dethe
Site: http://waterbearlang.com
Article: http://www.readwriteweb.com/hack/2011/05/waterbear-is-like-scratch-but.php
 
Nano? Pico? Femto? Atto? Zepto! – Thomas Fuchs @thomasfuchs
Site: http://zeptojs.com/
MicroJS: http://microjs.com
Blog Post: http://mir.aculo.us/2011/05/05/microjs-a-directory-of-micro-frameworks-and-micro-libraries/
 
How 2011-era JS engines compile your scripts (and why it matters) - Marijn Haverbeke @marijnjh
Eloquent JavaScript: http://eloquentjavascript.net/
 
CoffeeScript as JavaScript VNext – Jeremy Ashkenas @jashkenas
Site: http://jashkenas.github.com/coffee-script/
List of Languages that Compile to JavaScript: https://github.com/jashkenas/coffee-script/wiki/List-of-languages-that-compile-to-JS
 
Brendan Eich @Brendan Eich
Slides: http://brendaneich.com/2011/05/my-jsconf-us-presentation/
 
Traceur Compiler
Site: http://code.google.com/p/traceur-compiler/
Slides: http://traceur-compiler.googlecode.com/svn/branches/v0.10/presentation/index.html#1
 
Track B
 
The Future Is Modules Not Frameworks – John Hamm @unscriptable
Slides: http://unscriptable.com/code/Modules-Frameworks/#0
RWW Coverage: http://www.readwriteweb.com/hack/2011/05/are-modules-rather-than-framew.php
Blog Post: http://unscriptable.com/index.php/2011/04/27/using-amd-loaders-to-write-and-manage-modular-javascript/
 
EnvJS and Jasmine - Headless Testing – Trevor Lalish-Menagh @trevmex
Slides: http://trevmex.com/post/5140955590/envjs-and-jasmine-headless-tests-ftw
 
Modules Made Awesome – Reid Burke @reid
Slides: http://reid.github.com/decks/2011/jsconf/awesome-yls.html
 
Going Steady with the Chrome Dev Tools – Paul Irish @paul_irish
Slides: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/39519/talks/jsconf-devtools/index.html
 
Building Node Based Desktop Apps – Tim Caswell @creationix
Slides: http://swinger.quirkey.com/#/preso/node-desktop-apps/display/1
 
With: JavaScript’s Most Reviled Keyword – Michael Bolin @bolinfest
Slides: http://bolinfest.com/talks/2011/jsconf.us/#1
 
Zeon – Visual Statistical Analysis of Code – Peter van der Zee @kuvos
Site: http://zeonjs.com/
Article: http://functionsource.com/post/zeon-static-analysis-of-javascript-right-in-your-textarea
 
Server-Side Canvas with node.js – John Schulz @JFSIII
Slides: http://jsno.de/presentations/jsconf2011/
 
Making a JS Meetup Blow Minds – Alan Pike @apike
Slides: http://www.antipode.ca/slides/making_meetups_blow_minds.pdf
 
Awesomer JS MVC with OOCSS – Brian Cavalier @briancavalier
Slides: http://briancavalier.com/presentations/wirejs-2011-jsconf/#0
 
Sencha Touch – David Kaneda @davidkaneda
Slides (outdated): http://9-bits.com/post/5139586575/day-of-javascript-on-mobile-presentation
 
Orion – JavaScript in Eclipse – Boris Bokowski @bokowski
Site: http://wiki.eclipse.org/Orion
 
JavaScript MVC For Bigger and Better Apps – Justin Meyer @justinbmeyer
Site: http://javascriptmvc.com/
 
Code is Cool, Products Are Better – Aaron Heckmann @aaronheckmann
Slides: http://www.slideshare.net/aaronheckmann/code-is-cool-products-are-better
Demo: https://github.com/aheckmann/talks/tree/master/jsconf2011
Express-Mongoose: https://github.com/learnboost/express-mongoose
 
Tutti – Toby Ho @airporty
Site: http://tobyho.com/Tutti_-_Multiple_Browser_Interactive_Javascript_Shell
Review: http://trevmex.com/post/5166028150/tutti-a-fun-way-to-browser-test
 
Multi-tiered Node.js Architectures – Tom Hughes-Croucher @sh1mmer
Slides: http://www.slideshare.net/sh1mmer/multitiered-node-architectures-jsconf-2011
 
Modern JavaScript – Rebecca Murphey @rmurphey
Slides: http://www.slideshare.net/rmurphey/modern-javascript
Blog Post: http://blog.rebeccamurphey.com/modern-javascript
 
Angular.js – Misko Hevery @mhevery
Site: http://angularjs.org/
 
Building JavaScript Apps on Riak – Sean Cribbs @seancribbs
Slides: https://github.com/seancribbs/riak-apps-jsconf2011

Please sign in to comment on this gist.

Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.