Skip to content

Instantly share code, notes, and snippets.

Embed
What would you like to do?
#Here are the resources I have made for people:
##Overview
[A Comparison of Web Animation Technologies](https://css-tricks.com/comparison-animation-technologies/)
##For Designers
[Practical Techniques for Designing Animations](http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2015/06/08/practical-techniques-on-designing-animation/)
[High Performance SVGs](https://css-tricks.com/high-performance-svgs/)
[Designing Complex SVG Animations](http://slides.com/sdrasner/cssdevconf#/)
##Responsive SVGs
[Complex Responsive Animations Talk](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=09_8edPAsR8)
[How to Create Animations that Scaler](http://www.creativebloq.com/web-design/how-create-animations-scale-all-devices-31619478)
##UI/UX Animations
[The Importance of Context-Shifting in UX Patterns](https://css-tricks.com/the-importance-of-context-shifting-in-ux-patterns/)
[Functional Animation Talk](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QiAALzieu0g)
##Debugging
[Debugging CSS Keyframe Animations](https://css-tricks.com/debugging-css-keyframe-animations/)
##Benchmarking
[Weighing SVG Animation Techniques with Benchmarks](https://css-tricks.com/weighing-svg-animation-techniques-benchmarks/)
(this is a bit old now)
##SVG + GSAP
[Series on the David Walsh Blog, starts here](http://davidwalsh.name/gsap-svg)
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment