Skip to content

Instantly share code, notes, and snippets.

Embed
What would you like to do?
JSConf 2014 Slides, Codes and Notes.

JSConf Slides, Codes and Notes

These are all the JSConf 2014 slides, codes, and notes I was able to cull together from twitter. Thanks to the speakers who posted them and thanks to @chantastic for posting his wonderful notes.

Modular frontend with NPM - Jake Verbaten (@Raynos)

Reactive Game Development for the Discerning Hipster - BoÐil Stokke (@bodil)

Play DVDs in JavaScript for the sake of interoperability - Guillaume Marty (@g_marty)

Signal Processing with the Web Audio API - Jordan Santell (@jsantell)

Embularactymerbone - Ryan Florence (@ryanflorence)

Unshackling JavaScript with Macros - James Long (@jlongster)

Front End Ops Tooling - Nico (@nzgb)

Why Does @reactjs Scale - Vjeux (@Vjeux)

Everything is Broken, and I Don’t Know Why - Matt Robenolt (@mattrobenolt)

Realtime Satellite Tracking in the Browser - Nate Goldman (@ungoldman)

MontageJS - Ryan Paul (@segphault)

Lessons in Emotional Safety - Jenn Turner (@renrutnnej)

Modular Application Architecture in JavaScript - @kassandra_perch)

Accessibility of Web Components - (@marcysutton)

If You CSS is Happy and You Know It - Christoph Burgmer (@cburgmer)

Eval Everything - Adam Fortuna (@adamfortuna)

ES6 Harmony: Paving Cowpaths & Finding New Ones - Forest Norvell (@othiym23)

The Truth About Your Web App's Performance - John Riviello (@johnriv)

User Interface Algorithms - Mark DeMarco (@bazaarvoice)

Distributed Computing Using Node.js - Dan Silvestru

User Interface Algorithms - Mark DiMarco (@markmarkoh)

What's the Harm in Sorting? - @jennschiffer

Package Management for ES6 Modules - @guybedford

Improving 2D and 3D Canvas Performance on the Web, One Frame at a Time - @angelinamagnum

Building Isomorphic Apps - @spikebrehm

Writing Custom DSLs - @neilfeyn

@brianarn

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

brianarn commented Jun 3, 2014

UI Architecture is by Mark DiMarco. Here's a tweet with the slides. https://twitter.com/markmarkoh/status/473604272177684480

Likely the same slide deck, but it's a corrected spelling of his name and using his Twitter handle, not his company's.

@iansym

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

iansym commented Jun 4, 2014

@iansym

This comment has been minimized.

@gtanner

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

gtanner commented Jun 5, 2014

Added the slide deck for Dan and my talk here: https://gist.github.com/gtanner/b8fcf5254109b4b8a395. Not sure how to do pull requests on gists ;)

@pvenkatakrishnan

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

pvenkatakrishnan commented Jun 9, 2014

My talk on Template specialization with express apps here: https://twitter.com/poorni_venkat/status/472382454977003521

@FotoVerite

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

FotoVerite commented Jun 9, 2014

@davidcalhoun

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

davidcalhoun commented Jun 9, 2014

Just a heads up that Realtime Satellite Tracking in the Browser was actually given by me: David Calhoun (@franksvalli)

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
You can’t perform that action at this time.