Create a gist now

Instantly share code, notes, and snippets.

What would you like to do?
List of SA Resources

SA Online 'Maker' Resources

Johan Beyers has a great list of resources as well. http://johan.beyers.co.za/pages/resources.html

Links to various South African online stores that may be useful to anyone 'making' things.

Name URL Notes
Netram http://www.netram.co.za Electronics, Quad Copters, Robotics, CNC, 3D Printing
Hobby Tronics http://www.hobbytronics.co.za CNC Parts, Aluminium Extrusion, Electronics
Micro Robotics https://www.robotics.org.za Robotis, 3D Printing, Electronics, CNC
DIY Electronics http://diyelectronics.co.za 3D Printing, Electronics
Riecktron http://www.riecktron.co.za Electronics
Progressive Electronics http://www.proelectronics.co.za/ Electronics
@Lantis http://www.lantis.co.za Electronics
Prototronics http://www.prototronics.co.za Electronics
Digital Droid http://www.digitaldroid.co.za Electronics
Bot Shop http://www.botshop.co.za Electronics
Communica http://www.communica.co.za Electronics
Yebo Electronics http://www.yeboelectronics.co.za Electronics
RS Components http://za.rs-online.com Electronics, Mechanical, Tools etc
Mantech http://www.mantech.co.za Electronics
Uni Hobbies http://unihobbies.co.za Electronics, 3D Printing, CNC
Pi Factory http://www.pifactory.co.za Raspberry Pi
Electro Thing http://electrothing.co.za Electronics
Rabtron http://www.rabtron.co.za Electronics
PiShop http://www.pishop.co.za Raspberry Pi
MCU Market https://mcumarket.co.za Microcontrollers, Sparkfun, Electronics
Maizey’s Plastics http://www.maizey.co.za Plastics, Engineering plastics and sign making
Maker Slide http://www.makerslide.co.za Aluminium extrusion, everything to build a CNC machine
Smooth Edge http://www.smoothedge.co.za T-Slot aluminium, rubber carpets
3D Printing Store http://www.3dprintingstore.co.za 3D printer accessories, t slot aluminium, v slot
Automation Buyer http://www.automationbuyer.co.za T Slot and other modular machine building components
Modular Assembly http://moduasm.co.za T Slot and other similar components
Cape Watch Makers http://www.capewatch.co.za Watch and Clock making tools and parts
Flying Robot https://flyingrobot.co/ Quadcopters
Otto http://www.otto.co.za RF, Electronics and Lipo Batteries
RF Design http://rf-design.co.za RF, GPS, GSM, Electronics
Wirelab https://wirelab.co.za Hotair Stations (Search for station), Cellphone parts
Vepac http://www.vepac.co.za Distributor for Hakko soldering irons
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment