Skip to content

Instantly share code, notes, and snippets.

Embed
What would you like to do?
Chrome does not pick up on time zone changes until a new tab is opened or the browser restarted.
/// Google Chrome:
var date = new Date();
// undefined
date;
// Tue Feb 11 2014 07:09:19 GMT-0500 (UTC)
date.toUTCString();
// "Tue, 11 Feb 2014 12:09:19 GMT"
/// WebKit jsc on the console:
var date = new Date();
// undefined
date;
// Tue Feb 11 2014 13:10:49 GMT+0100 (CET)
>>> date.toUTCString();
// Tue, 11 Feb 2014 12:10:49 GMT
// Chrome after pressing Command-Q, then restarting it:
var date = new Date();
// undefined
date;
// Tue Feb 11 2014 13:24:31 GMT+0100 (CET)
date.toUTCString();
// "Tue, 11 Feb 2014 12:24:31 GMT"
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment